Prayer is a team sport

Jan 9, 2018

If you watched the College Football Championship game on Monday night, you saw a game for the ages. Georgia surged ahead in the first half, but then Alabama came back to tie it in the fourth quarter. After missing a game-winning field goal opportunity, the Crimson Tide won the game in overtime with a stunning long touchdown pass to the endzone.
But the win didn’t happen by accident. It happened because of teamwork.
On both teams, the players leaned on each other’s strengths to get results on the field. The coach’s relied on a wide gamut of skills to put together offense and defense worthy of a championship game.
Prayer is the same way. We are not called to exclusively intercede alone, calling out to God in isolation. When we come together as a team, we bring our unique anointings, passions, and burdens to the altar. God hears us when we pray, and He loves to see His people united in lifting up the incense of devotion to Him.
This Thursday, we have an opportunity to pray as a team. We will be leading a virtual prayer meeting from our headquarters in Irving, TX over Facebook Live and conference call. Our hope is that every Fellowship minister who is able will join us for the hour of prayer and intercession.
Thursday, January 11th, 9:00 ET, 8:00 CT, 7:00 MT, 6:00 PT.
Click the link below