Prayer is a team sport

President Steve Holder

If you watched the College Football Championship game on Monday night, you saw a game for the ages. Georgia surged ahead in the first half, but then Alabama came back to tie it in the fourth quarter. After missing a game-winning field goal opportunity, the Crimson Tide won the game in overtime with a stunning long touchdown pass to the endzone.
But the win didn’t happen by accident. It happened because of teamwork.
On both teams, the players leaned on each other’s strengths to get results on the field. The coach’s relied on a wide gamut of skills to put together offense and defense worthy of a championship game.
Prayer is the same way. We are not called to exclusively intercede alone, calling out to God in isolation. When we come together as a team, we bring our unique anointings, passions, and burdens to the altar. God hears us when we pray, and He loves to see His people united in lifting up the incense of devotion to Him.
This Thursday, we have an opportunity to pray as a team. We will be leading a virtual prayer meeting from our headquarters in Irving, TX over Facebook Live and conference call. Our hope is that every Fellowship minister who is able will join us for the hour of prayer and intercession.
Thursday, January 11th, 9:00 ET, 8:00 CT, 7:00 MT, 6:00 PT.
Click the link below

Steve Holder
President, The Fellowship Network

Email Us

Lodging

Hyatt Regency Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Gainey Ranch

7500 E. Doubletree Ranch Road, Scottsdale, Arizona, United States, 85258

$129 / night

Scottsdale

Conference Registration - 2021 Scottsdale Conference ($149)

  • Payment

  • American Express
    Discover
    MasterCard
    Visa
     
  • Price: $149.00
Attendee Information
 
 
 
Home town for conference badge
 
 
 
 

Lodging

$119 / night*

Lodging has been reserved at The Grand Hotel in downtown Salem, OR for the special low price of $139/night.

* The Fellowship will provide a $20/night rebate to all attendees staying at The Grand, giving you an effective room rate of $119/night.

You must call the hotel by April 26 to reserve the special rate. Online reservations do not include the discount!

Registration